“THE GHOST OF ROBERT IRWIN”

Posted: Ιανουαρίου 25, 2010 in "POEMS", ...Γιώργος Σάπιος
Ετικέτες: , , , , , , , , , ,

Another night in the hospital
And my mind is growing digital
I think there’s something wrong in here
A lack of pain, a lack of fear
………………………………………….

I could build castles with my head
My paintings were black and sometimes red
Self mutilation was never easy
And the doctors are always busy
……………………………………………

It’s October of 1932
So many things I have to do
But I’m tied on my hospital bed
Talking every day with a brain-dead
………………………………………….

“I am the ghost of Robert Irwin
You can see me only when you are drinking
I am the ghost of Robert Irwin
And my dream is out of sleeping”
……………………………………….

Today my mind was clear to see
A little girl smiling to me
I never thought that it could be
Please Alice set me free
……………………………………….

She was an angel but she was blind
She used to help me with my mind
But now she said I’m going too far
It seems to me another scar
…………………………………………

Now I walk alone the street
And I don’t give no goddamn shit
The priest said that I’m a sinner
But Ethel called me handsome dreamer
………………………………………………….

“I am the ghost of Robert Irwin
You can see me only when you are drinking
I am the ghost of Robert Irwin
And my dream is out of sleeping”
………………………………………………

Veronica always asked for more
She’s just a little fucking whore
About art she doesn’t care
And now I feel only despair
…………………………………………

I watch my life fades away
I’ll bet this is my final day
No one cares what’s in my head
So I send them to the dead
……………………………………..

Now it’s 1938
I can’t feel no more hate
Sleeping in my cold cell
There’s a place for me in hell

Γιώργος Ανώνυμος

*η καταγραφή της μη-ζωής

Σχολιάστε

